Round 3 of the Malaysia Superbike Championship took place today at the PETRONAS Sepang International Circuit. Geoffrey Reviven Emmanuel of Gusto Racing bagged the win for Race 2 of the MSBK250 A today.

Yesterday was a heated battle between Irfan, Farid and Aan Riswanto. Close behind them was Muzakkir and Geoffrey who tried to make their way into top three. Unfortunately, Muzakkir and Geoffrey slipped and were out of the equation leaving the trio, Irfan, Farid and Aan Riswanto with a better chance at the top three positions. Before the race ended, the trio engaged in one final battle before Irfan barged ahead towards victory.

In Race 2, Aan Riswanto did not waste any time as he barged into P1 at turn one followed by Farid Hakimi at P2 and Irfan at P3. The trio together formed the lead troop. Before lap 1 ended, Irfan made it past Farid Hakimi and the duo went on to supersede Aan Riswanto. Onto lap 2, Farid Hakimi challenged Irfan before Aan Riswanto found his way into P2. The battle between the trio was endless as all three of them fought for the best spot. On lap 4 however, Farid seemed to have lost his pace giving ample of room for Irfan and Aan Riswanto to fight for the winning title. Shortly after that, Irfan had a fall which immediately placed Aan Riswanto at P1. Behind him, Geoffrey and Farid went on a battle for P2. With three more laps to go, Aan Riswanto fell and that was an open ticket for Geoffrey and Farid in their attempt for a win. Muzakkir took P3. Farid went on to chase Geoffrey but the latter guarded his position well. On the final lap, Geoffrey fled towards victory at 19’56:938s.

Commenting on the race, Geoffrey said, “We started the season way back with nothing on the pit. I am grateful to God and thanks to my father and all the team members who have been so helpful and supportive of my racing endeavours. We had a lot of struggles over the year but I am happy to note that we managed to overcome it. This is my first win for the season and I have no words to describe the joy.”

Farid Hakimi of Boon Siew Honda Racing Team made it second at 19’57:943s.

Md Muzakkir Mohamed of Horizon Racing Team scored third at 20’06:012s.


Catch up latest news at
Chat with us